Youth Tour Application

Participants are chosen through a selection process determined by sponsoring cooperatives. Each co-op’s process holds traditions and is unique. Cooperatives are looking for students with outstanding leadership potential, academic achievements and community involvement.

Find your corresponding co-op below:

If your co-op is highlighted RED, use the following application:

2023 Oklahoma Youth Tour Application Form – CLICK HERE!

Click here to view the 2023 Oklahoma Youth Tour – application instructions.

Application Sections (approx. time needed to complete each section):

  • general data (approx. 5 mins to complete)
  • complete Community Project business plan (approx. 20 mins to complete)
  • upload Legislative Letter (approx. 15 mins to complete)
  • upload Cooperative Difference video (approx. 5 mins to complete)
  • photo/video release (approx. 1 min to complete)

( Approximate completion times are based on an applicant who has previewed the application instructions and prepared potential concepts for the 3 portions of the application. Applicants who have fully prepared ideas and supporting information for the 3 sections can likely finish the application in approximately 15 minutes total. )

CKenergy Electric Cooperative – Binger, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Lisa Willard (lwillard@ckenergy.coop)

Southwest Rural Electric Cooperative – Tipton, OK 
OKYT Coordinator: Rebecca Chambless (rchambless@swre.com)

 

If your co-op is highlighted BLUE, click the corresponding link below:

Alfalfa Electric Cooperative – Cherokee, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Robyn Turney (rturney@aec.coop)

Canadian Valley Electric Cooperative – Seminole, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Kaci Jarvis (kjarvis@mycvec.coop)

Central Rural Electric Cooperative – Stillwater, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Kory Bowman (kfrazier@mycentral.coop)

Choctaw Electric Cooperative – Hugo, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Jia Johnson (jjohnson@choctawelectric.coop)

Cimarron Electric Cooperative – Kingfisher, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Jeff Hyatt (J.Hyatt@ce.coop)

Cookson Hills Electric Cooperative – Stigler, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Brad Martin (bmartin@cooksonhills.com)

Cotton Electric Cooperative – Walters, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Zach Young (zyoung@cottonelectric.com)

East Central Electric Cooperative – Okmulgee, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Penny Kendrick (pkendrick@ecoec.com)

Harmon Electric Cooperative – Hollis, OK

Indian Electric Cooperative – Cleveland, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Brandi Ball (bball@iecok.com)

Kay Electric Cooperative – Blackwell, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Cyndi Mitchell (cmitchell@kayelectric.coop)

Kiamichi Electric Cooperative – Wilburton, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Michelle Warmuth (mwarmuth@kiamichielectric.org)

Lake Region Electric Cooperative – Hulbert, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Juanita Keener (jkeener@lrecok.coop)

Northeast Oklahoma Electric Cooperative – Vinita, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Clint Branham (clint.branham@noec.coop)

Northfork Electric Cooperative – Sayre, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Connie Ferrero (connie@nfecoop.com)

Northwestern Electric Cooperative – Woodward, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Lyndsey Harvey (lyndsey.harvey@nwecok.org)

Oklahoma Electric Cooperative – Norman, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Tory Tedder-Loffland (tory@okcoop.org)

Ozarks Electric Cooperative – Fayetteville, AR / Stillwell, OK
OKYT Coordinator: Erin Rogers (erogers@ozarksecc.com)

People’s Electric Cooperative – Ada, OK 
OKYT Coordinator: Jennifer Boeck (jennifer.boeck@peopleselectric.coop)

Red River Valley Electric Cooperative – Marietta, OK
OKYT Coordinator: KorDale Lornes (kordale@rrvrea.com)

Rural Electric Cooperative – Lindsay, OK 
OKYT Coordinator: Megan Lawrence (meganl@recok.coop)

Southeastern Electric Cooperative – Durant, OK 
OKYT Coordinator: Kevin Wingfield (kwingfield@se-coop.com)

Tri County Electric Cooperative (TCEC) – Hooker, OK 
OKYT Coordinator: Leslie Kraich (lkraich@tcec.coop)

Verdigris Valley Electric Cooperative – Collinsville, OK 
OKYT Coordinator: Misti Frazier (MFrazier@vvec.com)

 

2023 Oklahoma Youth Tour Student Nominations:

Do you know an outstanding high school student who would be a great candidate for Oklahoma Youth Tour?

CLICK HERE to nominate them today!

(ONLY current HS juniors are eligible to apply)